Clown Lesbian Blog

projects

9/30/24

I have finally settled on a project that I want to work on. I was between a few ideas. Ive always wanted to make an RPG but i don't think thats realistic for my current skill level lol. my plan is to make a virtual pet story game using twine. ive had twine downloaded for a couple weeks now but not really known what i wanted to do. I have finally settled on something!

it started because i was watching this person go through their tamagotchi collection on youtube. ive wanted a tamagotchi for so long. never been able to get one before. so i was watching her collection video dreaming of owning all these tamagotchi. then i had the idea to make my own

so essentially this project has two parts. i do dream of one day making my own tamagotchi. by this i mean actually making a device u can carry around that has a pet you feed. i dont have the supplies for that right now and i also don't have the money for those supplies

so i had to think of an alternative. i started drawing silly little creatures in my sketchbook. little guys i can image me and my friends liking. i fell in love with one in particular, a stupid little strawberry guy. i decided the twine game would be based on him. i want the game to start in his bedroom. i want you to be able to explore, clicking on elements of his room, getting to know him. eventually i want to figure out more interactive stuff like allowing you to feed him, mini games, ect. I am very much at the start of this journal as far as learning coding and programming so this might take me awhile

the first step is creating images, creating the character, and working out story elements. I have some ideas drawn and am working on creating backgrounds for all the settings. I am loving the process of making up creatures and giving them characteristics and prsonalitiies. I made a like/dislike list for my strawberry guy.

another element i want to remember to add has to do with my friend greta and their cat plum. when i initually drew the few silly creatures i sent a pic to greta so they could pick out a favorite. they liked one and i said it made sense because it looked like their cat plum. i decided to make the plum character a celebrity that my strawberry character is a fan of. theres a poster of plum on the wall. shes a popstar. everyone loves her

TITLE HEADING

OCTOBER IS HERE, 10/01/2024

today is the first day of october! i love this month. i hope i watch lots of horror this month. i cant wait for halloween omg. i am planning on dressing up as frankenhooker from the movie of the same name. im sooo excited. i also just heard about weird web october. i am kinda super into the idea of participating. maybe its a little unrealistic bc ive got lots of stuff going on and im very busy with classes it just seems so fun lol. I have decided to check out a raspberry pi and a sparkfun inventors kit from the library. when you have those kinds of resources how can you not use them lol. also i have a DREAM of making my own tamagotchi and i need to start somewhere lol.

About Me

24, lesbian (obviously), trans, living in new york. ill write about things i like and research i do i guess !

my main site

Some text..

TITLE HEADING

Title description, Sep 2, 2017
Image

Some text..